Surprisingly Good Cheap Green Find of the Day

Posted by: Emily

Whole Foods’ 365 brand makes Shampoo, Conditioner, and Bodywash that are incredibly affordable and made without parabens, synthetic fragrances, polypropylene and polyethylene glycols, sodium lauryl and laureth sulfates. They might not be the most glamorous products you’ve ever used, but they work, and at around $3.00, you can’t beat the value.

The shampoo makes my hair feel clean but not-too-squeaky-clean, and the conditioner detangles my course, thick hair, which is saying a lot! I’m pretty picky, and I’m pleased.

I like the lavender scent for my hair and I’m trying the Herbal Mint body wash, (also under $3 and, while maybe not the best scent, totally acceptable) which doesn’t lather much, but gets the job done.

However, I am finding Whole Foods’ website to be extremely unsatisfactory in trying to look up more details about their products! I just want to know what the options are for scents and formulas, and can’t seem to find a complete listing online. I guess it’s best to just go to the store and look, but I’m disappointed in their website. On the up side, for $3 you can try it out, and if you hate it, not much is lost!

Here’s a link to the Herbal Mint Shampoo.

And read this for more info: http://blog.wholefoodsmarket.com/2009/08/premium-body-care-at-budget-prices/

1 Comment

Filed under Hair Care, Surprisingly Good Cheap Green Find of the Day

One response to “Surprisingly Good Cheap Green Find of the Day

  1. Pingback: Just FYI « Product Junkies Rehab Blog

Leave a Reply

