Earthway Soaps on Etsy

Posted by: Jordan

When searching for new natural and organic beauty products, I especially enjoy supporting small companies.  It’s fun to know that you’re supporting someone’s dream.  That’s why Etsy is such a great place to buy great gifts.  It always seems that for each unique gift I find someone, I find one for myself.  Oops!  Oh well, my mom always said the best gifts are the ones you don’t want to give.  Looking for a unique gift for a friend or for Mother’s Day?  Check out Earthway Soaps Paris Market Organics line on Etsy.  The soaps are all adorably packaged in either hand stamped drawstring bags, or vintage wallpapers.

I ordered two soaps to try out, and the generous owner of the company sent me two more samples to test out.  The first soap that caught my eye and made me decide that I must have it was the Pink Grapefruit and Organic Rose Petal Sugar Scrub bar.  It’s so sweet and girly – a perfect gift for Mother’s Day!  Plus, it has Turbinado sugar crystals in it, so it exfoliates while cleansing.  Brilliant?  Absolutely.  And the smell is really soft and feminine.

The other soap I decided to order, the Tomato Leaf soap, was for my husband, a good Midwestern boy who is always claiming that there is no smell better than that of tomato leaves.  So when I saw this soap I knew I had to buy it for him.  While the soap gets the job done, it really doesn’t smell at all like Tomato Leaves.  In fact, it just smells like normal soap.  It’s certainly not a bad thing for soap to smell like soap, but I was hoping for a soap that would transport us to an Indiana summer.  Come to think of it, maybe I was asking for too much.

The delightful owner of the shop sent me two samples to try, and those were by far my favorite scents!  The first sample I tried was the Lemongrass Bergamot bar.  It’s so refreshing and energizing!  I would definitely buy this one for myself again, and my husband really liked using it too.

Saving the best for last, though!!  The unfortunate part, however, is that I threw away the adorable wrapper that the sample soap came in, and I no longer see this scent online.   It was called something like Sleepytime, or Bedtime.  If I hadn’t been in such a haste to test it out, I might have thought to myself, “maybe I should save this packaging so I can reference it in my review later!”  But no.  I don’t have that kind of foresight.  It has lavender in it, I know, but beyond that I don’t remember what other scents are in it.  Don’t worry, if I see Earthway Soaps reposting it, or they reply with a better description than my lame “i think it had lavender in it” description, I’ll be sure to let you guys know.  Because it’s AMAZING.  Really soothing, comforting, and relaxing.  A must have for your pre-bedtime shower…if they decide to sell it again, that is.  Currently it’s not listed in their Etsy shop, but I’m hoping that’s because it’s such a hot seller and they need to make more, and not because they can’t find one of the ingredients anymore or something.  I’m begging you, Earthway Soaps, please bring this soap back to your Etsy shop!!

If you’d like to learn more about this cool New Hampshire based company, read more about them on their new blog.

3 Comments

Filed under Cleansers, Cool Companies We Love, Product Reviews

3 responses to “Earthway Soaps on Etsy

  1. Earthway is fabulous! We sell her products in our shop in New Hampshire and always need to reorder.

    I believe the scent you are looking for is “Starry Night”. :o)

  2. Hi Jordan! I am so glad that you enjoyed our soaps….the Starry Night soap is now listed on etsy shop again. Stop by the online shop anytime!
    Thank you for your kind review of our products!Mary
    Paris Market Organics

Leave a Reply

