Cheap Weleda!!! (and other deals at Whole Body)

Posted by: Emily

Deals, deals, deals!

Last night I was heading home, but I couldn’t get in the subway because I was talking to my parents on the phone. (There’s no cell reception in the subway, for those of you who don’t live in NYC).  So I realized that I was pacing around the block right near Whole Foods Chelsea, which has a whole separate Whole Body store! So I went in! And it was wonderful!

As I chatted with my folks, I strolled around the store and found that they’re having some incredible deals this month! Now, I know that each store has different specials, so maybe it’s cruel of me to tell you about all these deals, since they might not be available in your area, but the general takeaway from this blog entry is that Whole Body has awesome deals, so check your local store early and often!

So, here’s what I found:

1) Most exciting is that there was a sale on Weleda Skin Food! Yes, the awesome, amazing moisturizing lotion that retails for $17.50 was on sale for $11.99! BUT WAIT! It gets better; remember that $3 off coupon that Jordan wrote about? THEY LET ME USE THAT, TOO! So I got Skin Food for $8.99, aka basically 50% off! Wow! I’m going to print out another coupon and stock up! I think the deal is going on through the end of the month, and the coupon is good through the end of the year!

2) I’ve become a HUGE fan of Dr. Bronner’s products, (which Jordan also wrote about, meaning she tells us about ALL the coolest things). I’m especially a fan of the classic bar soaps, which retail for about $4 a piece. BUT, right now, at least at the Chelsea Whole Foods, the Peppermint Bar Soap is… $2.49! So I bought two!

3) Also on sale is The Desert Essence Blemish Touch Stick, which has Tea Tree Oil, which I find to be great for pimples and blemishes. Usually $8.95, currently $5.49. I bought one. Maybe I should go back for another?

And as a bonus, there was a big bowl of Pangea Organics samples out at the register! I’ve been dying to try them, so I got a few different flavors of the Facial Cream to try– I will test them out and report back to you all asap! In the meantime, go to Whole Foods and get some samples for yourself! And let me know what you think!!!

(And by the way, PangeaOrganics.com is offering 25% off ALL PRODUCTS through April 30th to celebrate Earth Day! Whoo Hoo!!!)

3 Comments

Filed under Cool Companies We Love, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Surprisingly Good Cheap Green Find of the Day

3 responses to “Cheap Weleda!!! (and other deals at Whole Body)

  1. Roz

    Thanks for the sale and coupon info. Going shopping this weekend!

  2. Mita

    Just thought I would let you know that Target is also having quite a sale this week … Weleda Skin Food for $8.99 (and I didn’t have the coupon). There wre also several Dr. Bronner products on sale too. I was able to get a 2 oz. of the liquid soap for $1.79 in lavendar and peppermint.

    If you go today, you even get a free reusable bag to kick off upcoming Earth Day!

    • Jordan

      Awesome deals, Mita!! Good work 🙂 Too bad the Target in our neighborhood always looks like the day before Armageddon, it’s always so picked over!

Leave a Reply

