Savannah Bee Company Beeswax Lip Tint in Peach

Posted by:  Jordan

Just a quick update on the Savannah Bee Company Beeswax Lip Tints, which I’ve already gushed about.  The Peach color is equally addictive!!!  I was down in Red Hook yesterday doing some shopping at Fairway and picking up some herbs to plant (I’m going to try out my green thumb for the first time ever and see if I can grow some potted herbs on our fire escape), so I stopped in at Red Lipstick to pick up a tube of the Savannah Bee Company Blackberry lip tint for Emily.  After all my raving about it, she was anxious to try it out too.  While picking up a tube of the Blackberry for her, I decided maybe I should be adventurous and try out the Peach color.  It looked a little intimidating–very peach, reminiscent of a shade Barbie might wear.  But since the balms are only $5 I figured it wasn’t too much of a loss if the color was awful on me.  I’m so happy when gambles pay off like this one did–I’m equally as in love with the Peach as I am with the Blackberry!  Eureka!!!  The sheer peachy pink color is actually very wearable and flattering.  The scent/flavor is just as delicious as the Blackberry too.  It’s like taking a big bite of Georgia Peach ice cream.

If you’re wanting a tinted moisturizing balm for the summer, I urge you to try these out!  These 100% natural, beautiful, moisturizing balms will be a staple in my cosmetic bag all spring and summer.  I can still only find them at Red Lipstick in Brooklyn or online at Amazon.   So if you’re out shopping and see them at another boutique, be sure to pick one or two up…you won’t be disappointed!

2 Comments

Filed under Lipstick/gloss/balm, Product Reviews

2 responses to “Savannah Bee Company Beeswax Lip Tint in Peach

  1. Emily

    Hooray! Thanks, Jordan!! I cannot wait to try it out. I have been looking for it everywhere, but with no luck. Maybe we’ll start a trend and more stores will start carrying it. Hey, Savannah Bee Co., NY loves you!

  2. Pingback: Lipstick for the Lazy | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

