Sunscreen Reviews, Part 2: Burt’s Bees and Lavanila

Posted by: Emily

I could write a whole post about how Burt’s Bees Chemical-Free Sunscreen SPF 30 is really moisturizing and doesn’t give your skin that white cast some sunscreens do, and how it’s 100% natural, etc. and so forth and blah, blah, blah. But the bottom line is, as my husband said after we both applied it this morning in Coney Island,  “I keep thinking something smells like fish, and then I realize it’s us.” So there you have it, folks. It’s a perfect sunscreen in every way, except for the one deal-breaker. It smells terrible. And now I have to go shower.

P.S. My husband, always looking for the good in people and things, wonders if we got a bad batch, and if maybe it doesn’t always smell fishy? Anyone else used it?

And onto better news:

I LOVE Lavanila Laboratories’ new Healthy Sun Screen SPF 40. It’s meant for your face, but if it weren’t $28 for a small tube I’d use it all over. It is not greasy, non-comedogenic, and has no smell, unlike some other sunscreens I won’t mention [again] here…

3 Comments

Filed under Product Reviews, Sunscreen

3 responses to “Sunscreen Reviews, Part 2: Burt’s Bees and Lavanila

  1. actorsdiet

    ha ha ha this made me laugh out loud.

  2. Pingback: Just FYI « Product Junkies Rehab Blog

  3. Pingback: 100% Positive | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

