A Second Chance

Posted by: Emily

Good News! You have one more chance to enter the Vapour Organic Beauty Aura Radiant Blush giveaway!

We decided to extend the contest– due to technical difficulties, some people didn’t get the chance to enter last week, so post below to enter again! (Previous entries will still count, but if you already entered, you can enter again and double your chances!) This contest closes Friday at 11:59 pm and the winner will be announced Saturday!

While we’re talking about Vapour again, I will take this opportunity to tell you about another great Vapour Beauty product!

Atmosphere Luminous Foundation

After years of Community, High School, and Dinner Theater, I had a serious aversion to foundation. But this is not your old-school pancake. This foundation is light, airy, subtle, and effective. It’s like a tinted moisturizer, but with more coverage, and it feels like wearing nothing at all! I might not wear it every day, like just to go to work and sit at my desk, but this would make an excellent special occasion make up! Next time I have a fancy event to go to, I will use this and know my skin will look poreless, smooth, and flawless!

And here’s a cool thing: You can order a sampler of foundations from Vapour to help decide what shade you wear! For $10 to cover shipping costs, they’ll send you 3 shade swatches to try, and a $5 voucher towards your Atmosphere Luminous Foundation purchase. So basically, for $5 you can try 3 shades and make your decision in all types of lighting! Better than using a tester in a department store when you can never really tell how it’s going to look in real life. Or, if you want the free option, you can send a description of your skin or a snapshot to info@vapourbeauty.com and they’ll recommend a shade for you! How’s that for customer service?!

I’ve called them myself, and let me tell you, the people I spoke to both time at Vapour were so kind and helpful! It was a real pleasure. They helped me choose a lipstick shade and advised me on concealer. They reply to email, or you can call them at 888.751.3662. Great customer service.

Don’t forget to enter to win an Aura Radiant Blush in the comments below!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “A Second Chance

  1. amy

    Thanks Emily! I have been hesitant to order online never knowing how my computer’s version of the colors will actually look in person…good to know they are so helpful. I guess it is time to be brave and give it a try!

  2. Tracy

    This blush looks so beautiful. I looked at the ingredients and it has Silica in it 😦 Isn’t that supposed to be one of the toxic chemicals?

    • Hi Tracy,
      Hey Tracy,
      I had the same thought at first. But here’s what I learned: Silicone is the toxic chemical; Silica is okay. The only time one has to worry about Silica is if one were to inhale large amounts of it, like in industrial situations. But since this is in stick form, not even powder where one could potentially inhale a tiny, tiny bit, it’s not a problem. I think this is an example of how even natural things can be dangerous, like if they’re inhaled in large quantities, but otherwise the object in question can be perfectly natural.
      However, I’ll tell you the same thing I always say: Only you can decide which ingredients feel good for you to use. If you do the research and still don’t feel good about using a product, that’s your answer. I, personally, feel okay about Silica, but if you don’t that’s okay.
      Here’s an explanation of Silica that I liked: http://beautifulwithbrains.com/2009/03/03/is-silica-in-cosmetics-dangerous/
      Hope that helps!!
      Emily

      • And one more quick thought on Silica: Jordan brought up a good point, which is that some people are allergic to it, which is why Vapour goes out of their way to mention it, but otherwise we think it’s safe. 🙂

  3. Tracy

    Ohhh Thanks, Emily!! I really appreciate the info!! Now, I’m off to shop for the blush and foundation! Sooo happpy 😀

  4. Lisa

    Emily – thanks for the update. This is one brand that continues to intrigue me. I am trying to finish up using what I have before I order anything new but may go ahead and order the samples – good info!

  5. Natasha

    Oh, I am dying to try this. Do I need to call to order the samples?

    Thanks!

  6. Pingback: That’s what I was going to say! « Product Junkies Rehab Blog

Leave a Reply

