Holy Weleda!

Posted by: Emily

Great News! Thanks to Facebook, I just discovered that Weleda is doing a Natural Beauty Tour, complete with a decked out truck stopping in several US and Canadian cities! First stop tomorrow is my hood, NYC’s Upper West Side, so I plan to check it out and tell you all about it! The next day, the truck will be in Union Square, NYC, where I have a feeling Jordan will find a way to check out the truck!

Here’s a link to the tour info: http://honestlynatural.weleda.com/. I hope it’s coming to your city, too! I’m so excited to check it out. I hope there are some fun, free samples!

And take their quiz on Facebook to get a coupon for $2 off any Weleda Product! (You know how I love coupons!) Hooray!

Weleda is also doing a big giveaway, but to enter, I think you have to make a video. I bet Jordan and I will be making a video, because the grand prize of this giveaway is INSANE, by which I mean that it’s the best grand prize EVER!!! Check out what the winner gets:

The video with the most votes overall will win a trip for two to the Weleda Day Spa in New York, including:

  • Roundtrip airfare for two to New York City
  • Stay in New York’s latest eco-friendly hotel
  • A Day at the Weleda spa including a Weleda Body Massage & Weleda Signature Facial
  • A scrumptious and local organic dining experience
  • A year’s supply of Weleda personal care!

If Jordan and I win, we’ll be saving the environment, because we don’t even NEED the roundtrip airfare to NYC! We’re already here, Weleda, and we’re ready to win!!! Doesn’t the year’s supply of Weleda Personal care sound amazing?! It’s like my dream come true! Hope it’s not too late to submit a video!

So “like” Weleda on Facebook now, so you’ll find out about this stuff in the future. (And while you’re there, “like” Product Junkies Rehab, too!). And you should subscribe to emails from Weleda to get updates, coupons, and great info about my favorite brand.

7 Comments

Filed under Cool Companies We Love, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts

7 responses to “Holy Weleda!

  1. Mita

    Thanks for sharing- I may be in Chicago the weekend they are there! Please keep us posted…and GOOD LUCK with the video!! πŸ™‚

  2. Jamie

    Hey Jord – I’ll meet you in Union Square to check out the Weleda truck!

  3. Hi Emily,

    Thanks for this great post! (This is Carrie from Weleda, by the way.) I’ll be at the truck today on the UWS from around 11:00 until 1:00. I’d love to meet you if you can make it by then. I’ll be wearing a blue skirt with yellow flowers on it. πŸ™‚

    Hope you can stop by! Oh, and please RSVP on our Facebook page:
    http://www.facebook.com/Weleda?v=app_2344061033#!/event.php?eid=148284795207174&index=1

    Carrie

    • Hi Carrie!
      Thanks for writing!! I’m sorry to say I’ll probably miss you on the UWS today– I can’t get there till a little later in the day. Hope it’s going well, though, and I look forward to meeting you another time soon.
      Thanks for making such awesome products!!!
      Best,
      Emily

  4. You ladies are the best. I’m totally going when it comes to Chicago on October 9.

  5. Pingback: Weleda is my cotton t-shirt. And that’s a good thing! « Product Junkies Rehab Blog

Leave a Reply

