Sharing the Love – A Valentine’s Day Guest Post + Giveaway!

Posted by:  Guest poster, Amy


So I apologize that this post is a little long but I just have to spend my Valentine’s Day sharing the love with all of you and letting you in know about my favorite skincare company, Cocoon Apothecary.

Last summer, while on a quest for the perfect facial moisturizer, I discovered Jessica Berman and her Canadian based company. After seeing nothing but positive, glowing reviews, a very low hazard rating (almost all products are a 0) on Skin Deep, and a short list of ingredients I could actually recognize, I ordered the Rosey Cheeks Facial Cream and immediately fell in love. I really can’t say enough good things about it and I have even stopped trying anything else (which says a lot since I am a product junkie).  There is just no need to continue my quest because I have found my skin’s soul mate. I love the non-greasy feel, how quickly it soaks in, and how soft my skin feels in the morning when I wake up. The cream also smells great – a light rose smell that is not overwhelming and doesn’t remind me of my grandmother (which most flowery/rosy scents do!).  I also love that I have found a product that I can use year-round and that lasts a long time.  In the summer I was using one pump of product and have now transitioned to two small pumps for my extra dry winter skin.

So after I couldn’t get enough of the Rosey Cheeks I decided to also try some other products and moved on to the skin care set (which as a side note is a great value – you basically get a free product!). The set includes full size bottles of the Petal Purity Facial Cleanser, the Rose Dew Facial Toner, and my favorite Rosey Cheeks.  I have been using the three for about 6 months now (my true test of a product is time so I can see how it transitions and works with me on a daily basis) and I have to say all three are really amazing. I have never gotten so many compliments on my complexion! The cleanser took me a little while to get used to because you first apply it without water, then rinse it off (something I had never tried before) but I have grown to love it because it doesn’t strip or over-dry my face and does a great job removing makeup. The toner is also wonderful and reminds me a lot of my favorite Thayer’s Rose Petal Witch Hazel, but even better because I can spritz it on instead of having to constantly buy cotton pads/balls!

I am also deeply in love with the Touchy Feely Lavender Body Lotion which I use every night. It has such a relaxing light smell and makes my dry skin so soft and smooth! I more recently got the Magic Bean Body Lotion and it works just as well and smells amazing – like chocolate coffee! The Magic Bean is on sale for 50% off on the website until February 28th so I would definitely recommend trying it out!

As an added bonus the product packaging details will warm your heart. Not only are all of these products naturally good for your skin, but they come in glass bottles which means a happier environment and no risk of plastic chemicals leaking in to your products. They also have wonderful pumps that don’t break/clog and really allow you to control how much comes out with each pump – so no waste!

To help me share the love with a lucky reader, Jessica has generously donated a full size bottle of her Petal Purity Exfoliating Cleanser (which I have next on my list to try so would love to hear what the winner thinks!). Please enter by writing a comment on this blog post and we will draw the name of a lucky winner on Friday, 2/18 at midnight EST. In the meantime give yourself a little love today and check out Cocoon Apothecary!

27 Comments

Filed under Cleansers, Cool Companies We Love, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Moisturizers, Product Reviews, Toner

27 responses to “Sharing the Love – A Valentine’s Day Guest Post + Giveaway!

  1. Jamie

    Hooray! I can’t wait to see if I win 🙂

    (and even if I don’t – Jessica did an AMAZING job on selling me on this product line – great post!)

    • Jordan

      Well, Amy did a great job selling you on the post, but Jessica did a great job creating the products! 🙂 You’re entered Jame, devoted reader and usually first responder on our giveaways!!

  2. Tonya

    Those products sound wonderful. I am working on taking better care of my skin and since moving to Casper am experiencing itchy, dry skin like never before. Thanks for the post!

  3. carole jeffs

    Enter me in the drawing….I would love to try it!

  4. Amy! Awesome post!! I wish I could enter to win– but that’s probably not kosher, right? 🙂 I will definitely be trying this line. Thanks for guest-posting, Amy! –Emily

  5. actorsdiet

    ooooh! i need that!

  6. Kelly

    Sounds like a great product line! I’m frequently searching the skindeep database for products, but many/most times there are not review available for the products. Thanks for the informative post!

  7. Teri

    This sounds awesome! Enter me please.

  8. Amy

    I need to take better care of my skin, and these products sound perfect. I definitely need exfoliating cream!

  9. kam

    this line looks perfect for me. thanks!

  10. Fiona

    I went to the site and read some of the testimonials. It really does seem like this moisturizer is something special. Maybe it’s the rosehip oil?

    Great ingredients, and I’m glad to hear it’s a Canadian company. On the website, I also found out about an interesting online organic store, Mint and Berry, which I will be exploring a little more.

    Just fyi, I think the glass bottles are great, but I have to mention that I ordered something a little while ago from an online store that came in a small glass bottle, and it was extremely cold weather at that time, and when it arrived the glass was shattered 😦

    fmgregory at myway dot com

    • amy

      sorry to hear about your challenges with glass bottles Fiona. I have done multiple orders from Cocoon now and never had a problem – they package everything really well!

      Oh and I love Mint and Berry! That is actually how I first learned about Cocoon! They have amazing deals and specials on there from time to time too!

  11. Tatiana

    Hey, I think it’s amazing that you are giving away these products. I have been struggling with acne for a few years now and dermatologist always prescribe products with lots of chemicals. They have worked and my acne is almost gone but I would like to try this organic product since my face has gone through enough damage and it deserves some good products too. These products sound wonderful and I would love to try one.

  12. violet

    Sounds like I will be buying a bunch of these products! I’d still like to win though, hehe. 🙂

  13. Lyss

    I continue my search for a cleansing and moisturizing set so will have to add this to list to try!

  14. I’ve never heard of this company, but their prices are really reasonable and their products sounds amazing! Even their argan oil is reasonably priced and some site sell organic argan oil and incredibly high prices. I can’t wait to try it out 🙂

  15. Anna

    I’d love to try this cleanser! This company sounds great.

  16. Lacey

    Ohh…looks lovely, I’d love to try it!

  17. Sheila Boulware

    I just love love love your posts. Everyone of them makes me want to run out and buy. LOL! I will definitely check out the Cocoon apothecary. I’m always looking for a GREAT lotion. Anyway, happy belated Valentine’s day! Keep up the great write ups!

    • Jordan

      How sweet! Thank you so much, Sheila! Although we apologize to your wallet for making you want to go on shopping sprees all the time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

