Dear John [Masters Organics]

posted by: Emily

This is NOT a traditional “Dear John” letter. I am not breaking up with anyone. In fact, I am starting a new relationship. A new love affair, with John Masters Organics.

I don’t know what took me so long to try John Masters. I’ve had so many failed flings with other hair care—  this one was not natural enough for me, this one was no good for me, and who could forget this incredibly smelly attempt?

Well, this one is just right.

The search is over. I’m with John now.

Last week, I went to the John Masters Organics Flagship store. I was sad at first, because, in addition to being a store, it used to also be a salon where they used only John Masters products, and I was hoping to have my hair done there. But I quickly got over the disappointment. The store is wonderful– light and airy, and full of every product the brand makes. You can smell and test everything to your heart’s content, and the gentleman working at the store was so knowledgeable and helpful, it made up for it no longer being a salon as well. He helped me choose all the right products for my naturally curly hair and answered my copious questions.


I already use JMO’s Sweet Orange and Silk Protein Styling Gel, and the man at the store had a great suggestion to combine equal parts styling gel and one of their detanglers (leave-in conditioners– there are several scents and also unscented– he particularly recommended the Citrus and Neroli). I can’t wait to try it!

Meanwhile, I decided to try the Lavender Rosemary Shampoo for Normal Hair and the Lavender and Avocado Intensive Conditioner.  After several washes and having styled my hair both curly and straight after use, I can say that I love this shampoo and conditioner! They smell great (and not too strong!), feel luxurious, and do their jobs well. The shampoo takes a little effort to lather, but once you get it going, it’s perfect and leaves my hair feeling clean but not *too* squeaky clean, ie it doesn’t strip my hair of all moisture. And the conditioner leaves my hair manageable, moisturized, and easy to comb through, without weighing it down. Basically, they’re perfect products. I am totally in love.

John Masters Organics has won a slew of awards. They offer free shipping on all online orders. There’s a discount for orders over $150. Are you in love yet?

Stay tuned– I plan to continue trying and loving more things from John Masters. They even make skin care! I can’t wait to try it all!

7 Comments

Filed under Hair Care

7 responses to “Dear John [Masters Organics]

  1. I am indeed in love and have been for a while now. Their neroli detangler is my HG conditioner. In fact, I buy the large sized bottles with the pump I love it so much.

    Enjoy!
    Trish

  2. Pingback: John Masters Organics Rose Foaming Face Wash | Product Junkies Rehab

  3. Bill

    First of all, I love your blog. The Lavender and Avocado Conditioner is amazing, but I have to make a confession. I’m a man, and one day I went to shave…and realized that I had run out of shaving cream. I looked over in the shower and saw the avacado conditioner, and you see where this is going. One of the reasons I love John Masters products is that they are so natural that I don’t have to worry about reactions from strange chemicals. So, when I saw the conditioner my first thoughts were that it’s used to soften hair, and that I have no apprehensions with the idea of putting it on my face.

    Best shave ever…and I still use it as my shaving cream. You don’t need a lot and the results are amazing.

    • Jordan

      Bill,
      Thank you so much for telling us this little story–you’ve actually convinced my husband to try the Lavender Avocado Conditioner as a shaving cream, and he’s a DEDICATED Weleda shave cream user, so that’s quite an accomplishment! Thanks again for reading our blog and for the kind words!

  4. Bill

    p.s. ~ One of the reasons I trust your blog so much is that I’m a Weledian.:) I think Weleda products are the best.

  5. Pingback: Cyber Monday! | Product Junkies Rehab

  6. Pingback: Have/Love/Want 5.19.12 | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

