Apologies…

Posted by:  Jordan

Just wanted to apologize for the lack of posts recently…as you know Emily is adjusting to life with our newest product junkie, adorable Baby Hallie, and my bathroom ceiling collapsed 2.5 weeks ago!  It is still in the process of being fixed, so I’ve been living on the bare minimum of products, and rummaging for the rest out of a huge bag in my dining room until I can “move in” to my bathroom again.  Do you know how frustrating it is for a product junkie to not be able to find the specific shampoo or facial cleanser she wants to use at that moment????!  It’s driving me crazy!  I should hopefully be back in business after the weekend and will get back to testing and reporting some new products I’ve been waiting to try (if I can find them among this mess.)

 

A leak upstairs caused our ceiling to collapse--you should see what the bathtub looked like! It will be a while before I can convince myself to take a bath again.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Apologies…

  1. Fiona

    OMG. Collapsing ceiling is a good excuse, so is new baby.

  2. Hello! Just found your lovely blog via another natural beauty blogger. I recently started my blog (http://anniesallnatural.wordpress.com) and am so delighted to find there are others out there with the same concerns and ambitions as me…and I also live in New York! I hope soon there is a large community of the all natural beauty product obsessed.

    Thank you for your blog and congrats on the baby!

    • Jordan

      Hi Annie,
      Congrats on your blog!! I love that so many people are getting interested in natural beauty–hopefully soon all of the cosmetics companies will realize this trend and start cleaning up their products! Until then, we must band together in our searches! Nice to “meet” you and best of luck in your searching!

Leave a Reply

