John Masters Organics Rose Foaming Face Wash

Posted by:  Jordan

Emily has already declared her love for John, but until recently I hadn’t tried any of the John Masters products (though they were top of my list forever!).  I’m so glad I finally had the opportunity to buy a new product, because I’m loving my latest JMO purchase.

I’ve been really trying to control myself recently and not buy things until I run out of something and need a replacement.  Luckily, I had run out of my foaming face wash and was in the market for a new one.  (I love when I actually need a new product and I don’t have to feel guilty about making a spontaneous purchase on something I don’t even need!)  I prefer to use a foaming face wash in the evening, after using a homemade olive oil makeup remover.  I find it helps remove all makeup residue, whereas using a creamy cleanser in the morning helps keep my skin hydrated.  Speaking of hydration, pregnancy has depleted my skin of moisture–even in the humid days of summer!  I’ve never had this problem before.  So that made my search for a new foaming face wash even more specific, because I couldn’t use one that would strip away any moisture my face desperately needs.

While browsing the facial cleansers at my local health food store, I immediately spotted the simple, signature JMO brown and ivory packaging.  I’m such a sucker for a beautifully packaged product, and I love how clean and simple John Masters is.  Just what I want out of my facial cleanser too–clean and simple!  I decided on the Rose Foaming Face Wash because it said it was meant for normal/dry skin.  And clean & simple it proves to be: it smells fresh and lovely (not actually all that rosy, for those crazy people who don’t like rose scents–Jamie, I’m talking to you, strange girl!).  But most importantly, it leaves my face feeling clean without stripped of moisture.  Yet another success from John Masters Organics!

7 Comments

Filed under Cleansers, Product Reviews

7 responses to “John Masters Organics Rose Foaming Face Wash

  1. Mita

    What do you use for your makeup remover? I am in need of something!!

    • Jordan

      I just use a homemade olive oil cleanser that I found in the book The Green Beauty Guide:

      2 oz organic extra-virgin olive oil
      1 ampoule of vitamin E
      1 drop of chamomile essential oil

      Just combine all ingredients and blend or shake together. I store in an old eye makeup remover glass bottle. I just rub about 4 or 5 drops over my face to remove my makeup, and then wipe oil off with a tissue. Follow with a gentle foaming cleanser! It’s an extra step to use the oil, but I really like it (plus the chamomile smells so good and calming!)

  2. Jamie

    Haha yes smelly roses are def not my favorite scent Jord! Actually I feel like that’s the facewash that I said smells like envelopes to me! But as you readers can tell, I may have some olfactory issues that may be skewing my opinion 🙂

  3. Pingback: Cyber Monday! | Product Junkies Rehab

  4. Pingback: Andalou Naturals | Product Junkies Rehab

  5. Pingback: Have/Love/Want 3.20.14 | Product Junkies Rehab

  6. Pingback: Details Of The John Masters Organics Rose

Leave a Reply

