It’s a sign

Posted by: Emily

 

Just a little fun for you, and it’s kind of product-related 🙂 Here are 2 signs I saw this weekend posted in beauty salons in Brooklyn.

The first I’ve actually seen in multiple salon/beauty product store windows now. It must be a new campaign.

“I have challenged skin, but I’m still a woman.”

[Please forgive the blurry photo– it was cold and my daughter was falling asleep in the stroller so I had to keep moving!]

This cracked me up primarily because it reminded me of the now all-too-close-to-home slogan for SNL’s Mom Jeans parody, “I’m not a woman anymore, I’m a mom!”

I don’t think I even understand the connection here– who would think that challenged skin would make you any less of a woman? I mean, I get it, but I think it’s a funny/weird way of conveying the sentiment.

This one I saw on Saturday at the place where I go to get my eyebrows threaded. It made me laugh out loud.

6th line of text: “Please add $5 for Callous Treatement.”

[Apologies again for terrible photography. I can’t even blame my daughter’s nap schedule for this one– she wasn’t with me. I was just trying to take this picture surreptitiously as I was paying. The ladies who run the salon were looking at me like I was crazy because I was laughing hysterically. So I didn’t want to make a big show out of taking a well-framed or focused picture. But you get the idea!]

This might be my favorite sign, ever. Hope it makes you giggle, too! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

