Juice Beauty Cleansing Milk and Antioxidant Serum

Posted by:  Jordan

I have been meaning to review these two products for a couple of weeks now, and since Juice Beauty’s Friends and Family event is going on right now until midnight tonight, 5/21/12, I wanted to get this review posted in case you wanted to take advantage of the 25% discount and free shipping (use code FF2012).  I won both of these products in a contest that Juice Beauty was having on their Facebook page.  I suggest you like their page because they’re often doing fun giveaways on it, and you know I can’t resist a giveaway!

Now, if you’re still clinging to your “gentle” Cetaphil cleanser, please do me a favor and toss it out for something that isn’t filled with nasty chemicals.  Replace  it with a truly gentle, organic cleansing milk, like this one.  I love the creamy texture (different from the Juice Beauty Organic Facial Wash that Emily really likes which is more oil/water, and she says is amazing!).  The scent, like all Juice Beauty products, is fruity and delicious.  I like to use this cleanser both morning and night–yes, it even removes makeup completely (I use a wash cloth to help exfoliate and remove stubborn eye makeup).  One note from my trials–I once applied this cleanser to my dry face to remove makeup and then got into the shower a few minutes later and used my Clarisonic to remove the cleanser.  For some odd reason it made my sensitive skin get very red and irritated for about a half hour afterwards, which has never happened before or since.  It must have been the powerful organic extracts that performed a mild chemical peel, because it did the same thing to my skin that the Green Apple Peel mask does after I use it (which is not a bad thing–it just gets it kind of red because the fruit acids are exfoliating).  So, if you’re going straight out after your shower, maybe don’t apply the cleanser and let it sit on your skin for 5 minutes like I did (unless you want the mild acid exfoliation!)

The other product I won was the Antioxidant Serum.  This is a gentle, daily serum that is wonderful for sensitive skin.  The formula is very light-weight and soaks in immediately, allowing you to put your moisturizer on right afterwards.  It’s hard for me to comment on the efficacy, though.  I don’t notice a dramatic difference after using this serum for the past 3 months (and I still have more than half the bottle left!), but the point of this product isn’t an overnight improvement; rather, it’s to keep your skin healthy by feeding it with antioxidants to prevent free radicals from forming.  I love this serum and I would definitely recommend it for younger people who want a daily preventative serum.  Since my skin is redness-prone, I’d like to try the Soothing Serum next to compare the two.

Thank you, Juice Beauty, for the fun giveaway.  I love my winnings!  If you’d like to try these products too, don’t delay–the Friends and Family event ends in just a few hours!

4 Comments

Filed under Cleansers, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Product Reviews, Serums

4 responses to “Juice Beauty Cleansing Milk and Antioxidant Serum

  1. I *love, love, love* Juice Beauty, but I often forget about them! My skin is also prone to redness. If you do trying the Soothing Serum, mayhaps let me know how you like it! I’m off to go like them on Facebook 🙂

    • Jordan

      Will do!! You’re making me justify purchases I don’t need at the moment though b/c now I’ll say to myself “but I should buy it so I can report to my readers who NEED to know these things ASAP!!”. The occupational (aka, financial) hazards of this blog 🙂

  2. Polly

    I love Juice Beauty products! The Cleansing Milk and Antioxidant Serum are my favorite!

Leave a Reply

