Weleda Makes My Life Easier (Plus a Giveaway!)

Posted by:  Jordan

Our love affair with all things Weleda is no secret–they simply can’t do wrong in our book.  So when they launch new products, Emily and I can’t wait to get our hands on them because we know they won’t disappoint.  And since their products are so amazing, they seldom change them or launch new products, which makes new Weleda goodies all the more exciting.  We’ve got a couple great new items to review, plus a giveaway–our favorite!!!

First up is the One Step Cleanser and Toner.  I’ve been loving this cleanser for its ease.  It really does simplify my morning routine.  When I get up in the morning I never feel fully awake until I brush my teeth and wash my face, so anything that simplifies my morning is an automatic winner.  This cleanser/toner hybrid does just that.  I shake a few drops in the palm of my hand (the consistency is very liquidy) and rub it onto my dry face.  I then splash my face with cool water and I’m done.  No working up a lather, no extra step of adding a toner–I just move on to a tinted SPF moisturizer and some mascara and I’m good for a day of playing with an active little one.  The ingredients are simple and pure and the scent is refreshingly citrusy.  I will say that this is my morning only cleanser (or a makeup-free day cleanser) as I don’t think it removes makeup very well.  I usually prefer a foaming cleanser at night, or occasionally I’ll use a bar soap followed by this cleanser/toner.  Also, and I’m hesitant to even admit this, but since I usually shower at night I will often splash a little of this product under my arms to eliminate any odors before applying deodorant in the morning!  Is that too much information?  Oh well, we passed that point ages ago when I discussed all my natural deodorant trials!

 Also new from Weleda is their line of four body lotions.  They’ve changed the packaging and formulation, plus added a couple new scents to their old line of body lotions and I love all the changes.  They utilize a new Bag in Bottle technology, and an airless dispenser design to protect the formula from discoloration, clumping or clogging and extend shelf life. The pump is an airless system that works with depression – when it is pumped, the bag is tightened until it is empty. Also, the low weight adds a positive impact on the environment.  But the real treat is the lotion itself.  All four scents–citrus, wild rose, pomegranate, and sea buckthorn–are delightful.  The lotion consistency can be deceiving because it’s very thin, so your immediate thought is that it won’t moisturize all day, but that worry is dispelled after the first use.  These lotions are simply fantastic, and I always say if you’re just beginning your natural product switchover, body lotions are the perfect place to start since they go on the largest part of your body, so it’s extra important to use a high quality, natural product since your skin absorbs a lot of what’s put on it.

Ready for the best news?  We have a full-size bottle of Citrus Hydrating Body Lotion to give to one lucky reader!  I love all the scents, but I think citrus is my favorite, followed closely by pomegranate.  Just leave a comment below by Sunday, 9/9 and we’ll pull a random winner to be announced on Monday, 9/10/12.  Bonus entries: one extra entry if you like Product Junkies Rehab on Facebook, and another entry if you like Weleda’s facebook page.  Just let us know in the comments if you’re fans of either/both.  Good luck!

19 Comments

Filed under Cleansers, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Moisturizers

19 responses to “Weleda Makes My Life Easier (Plus a Giveaway!)

  1. I love citrus scents too!

  2. Jamie

    Enter me for the chance to win this one please!! It sounds amazing 🙂

  3. Jessica Miller

    Wow I would love to try these! I’m also following both parties on facebook 🙂

  4. I am in need a fantastic lotion and I do love Weleda! Fans of both on Facebook!

  5. Dawn

    Citrus is my favorite scent! I am a fan of both on Facebook!

  6. heather b.

    Love all things citrus, but have not tried Weleda’s citrus. Have the pomegranate and sea buckthorn hand creams and dig both.

  7. heather b.

    I liked pjr on fb

  8. heather b.

    I liked Weleda on FB

  9. Autumn

    I’m not on facebook but I love Weleda products and am totally with you on being drawn to more citrus-y scents.

  10. I also “liked” Weleda on facebook!

  11. gloria

    Sounds good to me!

  12. Lynn

    Happened upon your site while googling natural deodorants that work. Thanks for all of the info!

  13. tess

    Yes, please! Started reading your site a few weeks ago, and really appreciate all the feedback on natural products.

  14. Their new packaging looks great. Bag in a Bottle – interesting!

  15. Hi Jordan,
    It’s Carrie from Weleda! I’m really glad you liked the body lotions. I find that this One-Step Cleanser & Toner removes my makeup if I use it on a damp cotton pad and swipe that over my face a few times. It helps pick up the dirt better and even gently exfoliates. (Admittedly using the cotton pad does require one additional step, but it does help.) Hope you are both doing well! Loving the blog, as usual!
    Carrie

Leave a Reply

