Splurge on Yourself in the New Year: Splurge Skincare Review PLUS a Giveaway!

Posted by:  Jordan

Splurge Skincare logo

Happy 2013, friends!!  I can’t think of a better way to ring in the new year than by introducing a favorite new natural skincare line.  Wait, yes I can–a GIVEAWAY!!!!  But first, let me gush about these crazy good products.

Splurge was started in 2010 by two friends in Massachusetts who began making their awesome scrubs for their friends for Christmas gifts.  They were so loved that the hobby turned into a business which now sells three incredible products: the scrubs, lip balms, and their new tinted lip balms.

Splurge Skincare The Rub The scrubs currently come in 4 scents: almond, peppermint, lemon, and Autumn.  Winter will be released soon and if it smells as heavenly as the other four scents, I know it will be a hit.  My personal favorite is the Autumn, which is spicy, sweet (but not too sweet), and warming on your skin.  It has essential oils of orange, clove, cinnamon, and nutmeg and I assure you it’s a delightful treat year-round!  Emily’s favorite scent is lemon…or peppermint (it’s too hard to decide!).  These scrubs are really a special treat–a splurge, I suppose at $26 each, but such a worthwhile splurge.  Emily and I agree that they are quite possibly the best body scrubs we’ve ever tried.  If ever there were a time to splurge on a quality gift for yourself, the new year is it.

Splurge Lip Buttah The next product is not a splurge, it’s a necessity.  The Lip Buttahs are hands down the BEST, most moisturizing lip balms we’ve ever tried (and we’ve tried a lot!).  The balms are $7 each and I think I would pay more because they’re that incredible.  They are available in four scents as well: Peppermint, Almond, Lemon, and Orange Chocolate.  It doesn’t matter which scent you choose, they’re all equally soothing on your dry, winter lips.  I also appreciate the shape of the tubes which are oval rather than round, which I think covers more surface area of our lips, so you only need one swipe on each lip.  Emily and I seriously can’t get enough of these superb balms.

Splurge Tinted Lip ButtahNow, on to the fun news–the giveaway!!!  Splurge just recently launched their new tinted Lip Buttahs and we get to give away a set to one lucky reader.  The tinted balms are just as moisturizing as the traditional Lip Buttahs, but with just a slight hint of color (so don’t be afraid if you’re applying it without a mirror–you won’t look like a clown if you go out of the lines!).  The colors are available in three sheer shades: In Love (a soft pink), Fling (a sheer red), and Going Steady (an earthy nude).  Want to try out these incredible lip balms for yourself?  All you have to do is leave a comment below!  For bonus entries, “like” Splurge’s Facebook page and/or follow their Twitter feed (just tell us in the comments what you did and we’ll add those entries for you).  The contest will end a week from today on Tuesday, 1/8/13 at midnight EST.  The winner will receive a set of the new Tinted Lip Buttahs (one of each color) and will be announced on Wednesday morning, 1/9.  Good luck and a happy, healthy new year to everyone!

36 Comments

Filed under Cool Companies We Love, Exfoliators, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Lipstick/gloss/balm, Product Reviews

36 responses to “Splurge on Yourself in the New Year: Splurge Skincare Review PLUS a Giveaway!

  1. Would love to have these! I liked their facebook page. Happy New Year!

  2. Mary Ann

    My poor lips need some buttah!!!!! I’m going to like them on FB and follow on Twitter!

  3. Yes! I’ve dying to get my hands on Splurge’s Buttahs! I think I would love Fling the most but In Love and Going Steady sound great too. Thanks for the chance to win them!

    -I like them on Facebook as Marcella Tam
    -I follow their Twitter as @naturallymarcy

  4. Sounds great! I also liked on facebook and followed on twitter! I’d love to try it out!!

  5. OBSESSED with lip balms. I want them, I want them! 🙂

  6. These sound awesome! I follow Splurge on twitter (@naturallabeauty)

  7. Mel Roman

    I’ve recently begun to make my own move to more natural products, and would love to give these balms a try! Thank you for entering me in the contest. I’m also following on twitter as @mlroman2004.

  8. Ellen

    My lips are always so dry! These look great!

  9. Megan

    These look amazing! I’m trying to convert to natural products so am always keen to try new things. I’ve ‘liked’ Splurge on FB too 🙂

  10. These are some of the most wonderful skin care products that work really well on skin. I am telling this because of the various natural ingredients present in Splurge’s wide range of products. Megan, you are doing just the right thing. By switching to natural skin care products you will get flawless, glowing skin instantly.

  11. Kelly

    These sound great! Would love to try them!

  12. Laura

    I would love to try these as well! I will like them on Facebook too.

  13. polkaostrich

    Oh! I’m obsessed with lip glosses.

  14. Eve

    would love to try these on my poor dry lips – thanks ladies!

  15. Tara

    I would love to win a set of these! I also followed them on Twitter (@taraa2)

  16. Me, Me, Me!!! I want to win!!! Gonna like ’em on FB, too!

  17. Michelle

    Liked them on FB !!

  18. Amy Beinfest

    Looks yummy. I’d love to give them a try!

  19. Kari

    Would love to try these. I like them on fb.

  20. Maria

    sign me up. I’d really need some color during this dark time of the year.

  21. Pingback: Reminder: Splurge Skincare Giveaway! | Product Junkies Rehab

  22. amy

    Would love to try these – have been hearing about them everywhere!
    I liked on facebook and am now following on twitter too! Thanks again ladies for keeping us up to date on the best natural products!

  23. Lulu

    Would love to try these. Thank you.

  24. Never heard of this brand but sounds great!

  25. Hallie Kapner

    Can you have too many lip balms? Never!

  26. I’d love to give it a try! Enter me please! 🙂

    angelican3 at hotmail dot com

  27. Renie

    Pick me! Pick me! My pale, dry lips need some buttah with colah! Ok, that was supposed to be ‘color’…

  28. Jane

    Winter is so hard on my poor lips. These buttahs seem like a lovely product!

  29. Kenzie Hill

    I would love to win these! They look yummy and I have been looking for a new (natural) lip balm!

  30. Kenzie Hill

    I just liked their page on Facebook 🙂

  31. I need a new lip balm and these sound great!

  32. Robin

    Love, love, love Splurge body scrubs! Can’t wait to try the tinted balms…

  33. Emily

    Woo! Love the design, these look great 🙂

  34. i like tinted lip balms. I’d use these every day.

  35. Pingback: Aye, there’s the [sc]rub! | Product Junkies Rehab

  36. Pingback: Black Friday 2013! | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

