LipGloss: The Gateway Drug for Natural Beauty Junkies

posted by: Emily

6748_10151523623221878_364974325_n

Happy Earth Day, everyone! Earth Day feels especially important for those who want to incorporate more natural products into their lives, as natural cosmetics don’t only benefit our health, they benefit our planet.

To celebrate Earth Day, we are doing a few things:

revolution-organics-freedom-lip-gloss-truth

1. Giving away SEVEN, (7), yes, seven! LIPGLOSSES (details below)

2. Telling you about some great Earth Day deals (also below)

3. Announcing the winner of our Nourish Body Butter giveaway: Tonya! Congrats, Tonya! Please email us at productjunkiesrehab@gmail.com so we can mail you your prize! We are certain you will love it.

Back to the title of this post: Lipgloss is indeed the “gateway product” for many people trying to go green in their beauty routine. It’s the first thing that Jordan and I tried when we began this chemical-free, organic journey. It started  years and years ago, when I read something about how women eat an enormous amount of lipstick in a lifetime. So when I saw a new gloss containing “vitamins,” I bought it for Jordan. Soon we realized that it wasn’t just about an opportunity to consume an admittedly tiny amount of extra vitamins; here was a chance to eliminate toxins, parabens, and, especially lead, from the makeup product we “eat” the most of. Of course, we know now that all make up and beauty products are absorbed through your skin as if you were eating them, but we started small. And here we are, 4 Earth Days later, giving away 7 fantastic lip glosses FOR FREE!

janeiredale2

Here’s what we’re giving:

Jane Iredale NEW PureGloss in Snow Berry (reviewed here by Emily)

Jane Iredale NEW PureGloss in Red Currant

Jane Iredale NEW PureGloss in Beach Plum

Vapour Organic Elixir Plumping Gloss in Coax (reviewed here by Jordan)

Vapour Organic Elixir Plumping Gloss in Bolt

Bare Minerals 100% Natural Lip Gloss in Bronze (reviewed here by Emily)

Revolution Organics Freedom Lip Gloss in Vibe (reviewed here and again here by Emily)

**All you have to do to enter is comment below and tell us you want to enter the giveaway. For bonus entries, share this link on Facebook, tweet it, or post about it on your own blog. You can also email us at productjunkiesrehab@gmail.com if you don’t want to post in public. FOR SPECIAL DOUBLE BONUS ENTRIES, refer a friend to our blog. If you get a friend to subscribe, you each get 2 chances to win a lip gloss. Email and tell us who you referred.

And, as promised, here are some great Earth Day deals from Brands We Love:

springsale13MC

Vapour Organic Beauty

215

John Masters Organics

Vine_NVHP_Hero_04162013C

Vine.com

And, while they aren’t cosmetics, Organic clothes are always fun, too:

EarthDay

30 Comments

Filed under Cool Companies We Love, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Lipstick/gloss/balm

30 responses to “LipGloss: The Gateway Drug for Natural Beauty Junkies

  1. ginger g.

    Ooo awesome! Please enter me : )

  2. ginger g.

    I tweeted!

  3. Angie

    Enter me, Enter me!!!!

  4. Lip gloss really is a drug, I can’t pass up a chance at free lip gloss!

  5. Gloria

    Count me in 🙂

  6. Eve

    Would love to try these awesome glosses – definitely my drug of choice! xo

  7. Jen

    Yay! Me too! Please enter me..

  8. Kassie Harris

    Who doesn’t love gloss? LOL!! Happy Earth Day!! 🙂

  9. Maria

    Wow, enter me! Such a nice giveaway:)

  10. Amy Beinfest

    Yes, please enter me!

  11. Brady

    Yes! I’d like to enter! Thanks ladies!

  12. I lovemy Jane iredale pure gloss – it really is the best!

  13. Laura Cho

    Wow, what an outstanding giveaway! I have been wanting to try the new Jane Iredale lip glosses, especially the red currant one. It is one of my favorite safe and natural line of makeup!

  14. Please enter me in the giveaway. Love lip products!

  15. Renie

    Is it too late to enter?!

  16. What a fantastic giveaway! I’m behind on my blog reading…not sure if it’s still going on, but I’d love to enter if so 😀

  17. Sarah

    Love JI products! Happy Earth Day!

  18. I’ve been wanting to try and natural gloss!!

  19. Pingback: The great LipGloss giveaway | Product Junkies Rehab

  20. Love all the lip glosses you’ve introduced me too. Would like to try some more 🙂

  21. Love all the lipgloss you’ve introduced me to over the last few years. Would be fun to try some more!

  22. I’d love a chance to try one of these! I’m slowly but surely going more natural in my products (one product at a time) thanks to your inspiration!

  23. Lauren

    I’ll take it!

  24. Dena m.

    I’d love to try out all these beautiful glosses! As a product junkie myself, I also enjoy trying new makeup and skincare with my new emphasis on non toxic ingredients. Tough to replace all the faves I have been using due to cost but I’ m getting there 🙂

  25. Pingback: Who am I?! On Life. And Lipgloss. | Product Junkies Rehab

  26. Pingback: Never Say Never | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

