Be Prepared for Summer with Jane Iredale (Giveaway!)

Here in New York we’ve been hit with an intense heat wave already this summer.  So, being the super generous and timely people that they are, jane iredale has put together a really great giveaway for our readers consisting of a beach-ready cosmetic case filled with all the SPF, bronzing and hydrating essentials needed to enjoy warm summer days, whether you are hitting the beach or just faking a golden glow at the office. The set includes:

  •  Tantasia (two deluxe samples), a 2-in-1 self tanner and bronzer
  •  Powder-Me SPF (deluxe sample, in Translucent), a dry mineral sunscreen for face and body
  •  LipDrink SPF 15  (deluxe sample), a quenching fruit-infused protective balm for lips
  •  POMMIST Hydration Spray (full size), a refreshing spritz with UV-protective pomegranate that sets makeup and soothes inflammation
  •  A jane iredale  clear cosmetic case, perfect for traveling and packing into a beach bag

Jane Iredale Powder-Me SPF TranslucentAll of these products are suitable for every skin type and tone (even the translucent Powder-Me SPF works for dark skin tones).  I’ve been using the Powder-Me SPF in Translucent for a couple months now and really enjoy the flexibility of dusting a little SPF protection after applying my makeup.  It’s also great for stashing in your bag and quickly touching up any areas that are prone to getting too much sun, despite my diligent sunscreening (for me that’s my chest and nose).

We’ve yet to try the LipDrink SPF 15 balm, but on a side note, Emily has been using another Jane Iredale lip product that she Jane Iredale PureGloss Sangria is enjoying (not included in the giveaway).  She  previously reviewed her first Jane Iredale lip gloss here, and since then, got her wish to try one of their shimmery PureGlosses since the nice people at Jane Iredale sent her one to test out!  Says Emily, “Well, my friends, it lives up to my hopes! Shiny, sticky (in the good way), and yes, shimmery, Jane Iredale’s Sangria has made the cut as one of the few lip products I keep in my purse (currently sharing that honor with Alima Pure’s Nourishing LipBalm in Fig and W3LL PEOPLE’s Universalist #4, which I will be writing a lot more about soon!).  When you really want that old-school gloss feeling, PureGloss is a great option.  Like all glosses, it doesn’t last long, but you get the joy of reapplying, where you get to smell the scent all over again and feel refreshed and new.”

Jane Iredale POMMISST

I haven’t tried the Pommist Hydration Spray yet either, but it sounds so lovely that I want to pour it in a summer cocktail!  I’m currently using a rosewater mist for lots of uses: to set my makeup, use as a toner, and as a refreshing spritz in the afternoon.  But the added UV protection of Pommist sounds perfect for this weather.

Leave a comment below to enter this generous, summery giveaway.  Bonus entries for following Jane Iredale @janeiredale on Twitter and Instagram, as well as Facebook.com/janeiredale.  Just let us know in the comments what bonus entries you’re eligible for so we can give you extra entries.  This contest is open to US shipping addresses only and will end on Monday, 7/22/13 at midnight EST.

20 Comments

Filed under Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Lipstick/gloss/balm, Sunscreen, Toner, Travel

20 responses to “Be Prepared for Summer with Jane Iredale (Giveaway!)

  1. Mita Sanghvi

    Wow! What a great giveaway!!!!

  2. Lynn Paul

    Fantastic, generous summer giveaway! Liked Jane Iredale on Facebook 🙂

  3. Mary

    I love Jane Iredale! I follow them on twitter (Mary_B33)

  4. Lucia

    My first summer in in NYC and I could really use some more sun protection! This stuff seems wonderful.

  5. amelia

    I recently started switching over to natural makeup & I haven’t tried JI yet but love the pretty packaging. Liked on FB

  6. Brady

    Yay yay – I continue to really love this blog and would love to try some of this summery stuff! Thanks ladies!

  7. Maria

    Tell us about the rosewater mist? What brand, where do you buy it, or do you make it yourself?:) No entry for me,

    • Jordan

      Hi Maria! The brand I use is from Alteya Organics. I just buy it at my local natural food store. I just ran out of their 100% Rosewater toner so I went to pick up some more, but they were out of it. So I’m now trying the Rose Facial Toner with rose oil. I like both of them and haven’t noticed much difference between the two other than about $7 difference!

      • Maria

        Thanks! Have you tried the pressed mineral foundation from Jane Iredale? I don’t really need a new foundation (I love my mineral foundation from Lily Lolo), but Iam thinking it would be convenient especially when traveling.

      • Jordan

        I haven’t tried it, sorry!

  8. yea! what a great gift

  9. Ginger G

    I haven’t tried any Jane Iredale products! I would love to : ) The powder me looks awesome!! I follow them on FB as ginger starr gisi and twitter @gingergisi!

  10. Great giveaway! Going to like on Fb now. 🙂

  11. would love to win this! thanks!!

  12. Gina

    Did all of the above! The products look lovely 🙂
    Twitter: gksutton
    Everything else is under the same name!

  13. Renah R Holmes

    I have just dipped a toe in the water with Jane Iredale, & have been happy so far.

  14. Autumn Hanna

    These products look fantastic! Some of these have actually been on my wish list! So exciting!

  15. Jessica Miller

    What a fantastic giveaway!! I love Jane Iredale. I follow on facebook, twitter and instagram 🙂 @deathica for twitter and _deathica_ on instagram.

  16. Kelly

    Thanks for the great giveaway! I follow Jane Iredale on FB name Audrey’s closet.

  17. Pingback: Winner of Jane Iredale Summer Giveaway | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

