Lux Naturals Whipped Shea Butter

Posted by:  Jordan

Lux Naturals Whipped Shea Butter

If you do just one thing for yourself during Snowstorm Janus here on the East Coast today, make it a priority to treat yourself to this decadent all-natural whipped shea butter from Lux Naturals, a New Jersey based company that makes small-batch, handmade natural soaps, bath products, and soy candles.  I bought mine–the Herbal Lavender scent–at our new Whole Foods in Brooklyn, but you can also buy it on their website or at these locations.  For $16 you can melt away your snowstorm rages in an instant, while intensely hydrating your skin and indulging in some wonderful aromatherapy.  No more scaly winter skin.  Take that, Janus!

We had some friends over for dinner last weekend and I had my jar of body butter on the bathroom sink.  After my friend tried it in my bathroom, she immediately brought it out to the living room for her husband to try because she loved it so much.  Her husband was then obsessed with it and marveled at how the minute the whipped frosting-like butter touches your skin, it melts into an oil. The whipped texture is so incredibly luxurious that I can’t possibly do it justice by describing it in words.  My 2 year old daughter describes it best by saying “I want to pop the bubbles in it!”  I love putting this body butter on her skin right out of the bath.  The next day I can still smell the lavender scent lingering on her skin.

Emily bought the Vanilla Peppermint scent and she’s just as in love with this lotion as I am.  We were originally planning on trading scents halfway through, but I think I’m so in love with this lotion, I might just be buying my own Vanilla Peppermint scent the next time I’m at Whole Foods!

One note on the scents: not all of the scents are from pure essential oils.  Some of the scents use phthalate-free fragrance oils, so they’re 98-99% natural rather than 100% natural.  Just be aware, if that’s important to you.  Otherwise they all smell amazing!  The company explains in more detail on their website:

Q: What is the difference between essential oils and fragrance oils?

A: Essential oils are all-natural oils which are derived from a variety of plants and flowers. Because not all fragrances are found in nature we also use fragrance oils which are, for the most part, synthetic but some also contain essential oils. We use only phthalate-free cosmetic grade fragrance oils that are made for use in bath and body products.

H&H Lux Naturals display

Our daughters testing out the delightful Lux Naturals products on display at Whole Foods. They’re already natural product junkies, just like their mamas.

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Lux Naturals Whipped Shea Butter

  1. Hahah! I was trying to decide how to break it to you that I’m not trading scents… and I have to go out and buy the Lavender now, too!!!! This is the best body product! Love it! –Emily

  2. Jordan

    I know, I want to sink into a giant tub of it!

  3. Brady

    Okay, I’m sold. Just ordered a tub of the Moonlight Pomegranate. You ladies introduce me to the best products!

  4. Pingback: Awesomeness Roundup | Product Junkies Rehab

  5. Fauzia

    Hi there, can I be sure that the Passion Fruit Rose whipped shea butter is gluten free?

  6. Pingback: 2015 Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals from our Favorite Natural Beauty Brands | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

