New Stuff to Love in 2015

Posted by: Emily

Every New Year’s I make a resolution to have less stuff, to live more minimally. (I will pause here for your laughter.) Being a true Product Junkie, this is a pretty lofty goal, since my joy comes from trying new stuff. Every time I find a lipstick I love, my heart sinks a tiny bit, because I don’t ever want the search to be over! Part of being a Product Junkie is the thrill of the chase, after all.

So far in 2015, my quest for new stuff has won out over my quest for minimalism. Here’s a list of new things I’ve tried and loved!

1. Kari Gran

Seattle-based, woman-owned all-natural skincare/makeup company Kari Gran is a great find.

I have been using and loving their Skin Care System (starter kit lets you try all 3 products for $35!!). Includes Essential Serum, Hydrating Tonic and Cleansing Oil.

starterkit

I also particularly love their Lip Whip (colors shown here:)

Shop_Page_Image_Lip_Whip

It’s every bit as moisturizing and healing as any awesome lip balm, but with a great scent and fantastic colors! And the pigments are really great. I am partial to “Naughty” (first one on the left, above).

2. RMS Beauty

raw_coconut_cream

My love affair with all things RMS continues. I recently tried out their Raw Coconut Cream and I love it– as a makeup remover, moisturizer, you name it. It’s pretty perfect.

I also bought their brand-new Tinted Un-Powder. I’m a huge fan of the original Un-Powder, and this is an answered prayer!

3. Tata Harper

The more I sample, the more I adore. Seriously, this brand is just about perfect. I could tell you the products I’m loving, but it would be LITERALLY everything. I have bought all their sample kits, so I think I’ve tried it all now, and haven’t found a thing I didn’t love. Here’s a tip, though: I think you get better value when ordering their $11 Try Me kit than you do with the $25 Be Mine Again kit for Valentine’s Day, though the latter gives you a small piece of organic chocolate and a sample of all 5 shades of their Volumizing Lip and Cheek Tint to test the colors, so maybe it’s more if a tie.

vdaytryme15_web

Speaking of the Volumizing Lip and Cheek Tint, I want to give it a particular shout-out. It’s just plain awesome. I am not usually a cream blush person, but this one is truly the best yet. Best I’ve ever tried. I’ve been using it for a month now and I just plain adore it.

My two favorite shades are Very Vivacious and Very Charming. I bought Vivacious lc_coral

and am now itching to buy Charming lc_pink (I’ve been using my samples of this one carefully but want the full-sized product!). In addition to being the perfect pigment, it’s a skincare treatment, and makes my cheeks and lips feel awesome!

4. Rahua shampoo and conditioner

amazon-beauty-rahua-duo-p

On a whim, I bought a travel-sized trial of this shampoo and conditioner duo. And it’s great. I got both the regular and Volumizing versions. Both great. I figured anything that Spirit Beauty Lounge loves this much must be good, and it is!

5. Indie Lee’s Brightening Cleanser

brighteningcleanser_1

This product is perfection. It contains STRAWBERRY OIL! Why doesn’t everything contain Strawberry oil?! It’s perhaps the best scent in the world. I want to bathe in this cleanser. I want to wear it around all day and never wash it off. It. Is. Amazing.

What are you loving in 2015? Post in the comments!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Stuff to Love in 2015

  1. Pingback: GIVEAWAY!! Earth Day 2015 | Product Junkies Rehab

  2. Pingback: 2015 Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals from our Favorite Natural Beauty Brands | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

