Indie Beauty Expo!!

Posted by: Emily

In case you were wondering, YES, we are the luckiest ladies in the Green Beauty World. We had the amazing opportunity last week to attend the first annual Indie Beauty Expo. It was, as the name suggests, a convention for all things Indie Beauty. Most, but not all, of the companies there were also Green, and a large percentage were women-owned or run. Basically, we were in heaven.

IMG_1037

Over the next weeks (and probably months!) we will be introducing you to the new brands we met and loved, but we just want to post a little teaser here, so you can drool over what’s coming. There will be TONS of giveaways for you!

IMG_3787 copy

Here are just a few of the brands we “met” and adored, and their websites for you to peruse and enjoy:

Isa’s Restoratives: http://www.isasrestoratives.com/

Trilogy Natural Skincare: http://www.trilogyproducts.com/

IMG_5864

Farmaesthetics: https://www.farmaesthetics.com/

Au Naturale Cosmetics:  http://www.aunaturaleglow.com/ (OMG, their Bronzer! The eyeshadows! They’re the next RMS!)

Bottega Organica: http://www.bottegaorganica.com/

Mun: http://munskin.com/

FullSizeRender

Malaya Organics: http://malayaorganics.com/

LotusWei: http://www.lotuswei.com/ (Katie, the company founder is pretty much the coolest lady ever)

Osmia Organics: http://osmiaorganics.com/ (we are kind of obsessed with their Rosemary Lotion and Deodorant!)

0

Hynt Beauty: http://www.hyntbeauty.com/

Kypris Beauty: http://www.kyprisbeauty.com/pages/home

White & Elm: http://www.whiteandelm.com/

Modern Minerals Makeup: http://modernmineralsmakeup.com/

Forager Botanicals: http://www.foragerbotanicals.com/

Arya Essentials: http://aryaessentials.com/

IMG_3791

And some old favorites:

Vapour Organic Beauty: https://www.vapourbeauty.com/

Tata Harper: https://www.tataharperskincare.com/

FullSizeRender_1

(here’s a photo of me at the Tata shrine they had set up, as Ms. Harper herself didn’t arrive till later in the day)

So basically, this list could go on and on. But for now, just know that some awesome giveaways and info are coming soon.

Next up: Keep an eye out for our review of InnerSense Organic Haircare‘s Shampoo and Conditioner. Spoiler alert: It’s a WINNER!

Advertisements

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Indie Beauty Expo!!

  1. Jordan

    This was just about the most fun I’ve had in ages! It was a dream come true for us, and we could have spent all day (if not more) exploring the brands and talking to all the cool indie brand founders. PS, I’m writing this with the softest skin imaginable thanks to the samples I just used from Trilogy Natural Skincare. I’m in love with their cream cleanser and Rosaprne Night Cream!

  2. Pingback: Au Naturale– an introduction and 50% off! | Product Junkies Rehab

  3. Pingback: Farmaesthetics | Product Junkies Rehab

  4. Pingback: Always something new to love! | Product Junkies Rehab

  5. Pingback: Prim Botanicals | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s