PiperWai Natural Deodorant

Posted by:  Jordan

 

Piperwai

Introducing my newest favorite natural deodorant: PiperWai.

A direct quote from my husband, “This is what I’ve been looking for my whole life.  I don’t want the aluminum and junk in my deodorant, you know, but until now I haven’t tried one that actually works all day for me.”  I usually do the majority of product testing around here, and if it’s something that I think works really well, and he might use too, I make him put it to the test.  Test was aced and PiperWai is now officially replacing my husband’s conventional “man cologne” smelling Speed Stick.

PiperWai was founded by two girl friends (much like myself and Emily) on a mission to find a healthier alternative to chemical-filled anti-perspirants that actually works all day and won’t irritate sensitive skin.  It’s the first deodorant on the market to use activated charcoal, which makes it super absorbent and odor-eliminating.  The cream rubs in clear and easily, and has a pleasant gender-neutral herbal scent.  Despite the initial weirdness I had for the play-doh like texture, after testing it for several weeks now, I can officially say that our family is in love with it.  I don’t often gush about natural deodorants, as there aren’t many on the market that work all day and keep both me and my husband from smelling too “natural”.  Sometimes I’ll try one and like it for a few days, but then the effectiveness starts to fade.  Not so with PiperWai.  I have a feeling it will be a permanent staple in our bathroom from now on.  If you’re still on the hunt for the ultimate natural deodorant for you and your family, I definitely encourage you to try this out!

1 Comment

Filed under Deodorants, Product Reviews

One response to “PiperWai Natural Deodorant

  1. Pingback: The big Natural Deodorant Question | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

