Oh, Jasmine!

posted by: Emily

If you see me walking around sniffing my arms or smelling my hair, or trying to get my lips closer to my nose, it’s because I’ve discovered the smell of Jasmine.

url.jpg

Oh, Jasmine! Where have you been all my [green beauty] life? Something about the scent is comforting and energizing at the same time. It reminds me of my grandmother– which is not to say it’s an 80-year-old lady smell. On the contrary, my Granny was a very classy, worldly, savvy lady, and Jasmine is all those things, too.

Since we are enjoying a spring-like week here in New York, and Jasmine is such a lush, spring-y floral, here are my top 3 Jasmine-scented products:

  1. Herbivore Botanicals’ Jasmine Body Oil

Oh my. This is just perfect. I really love this body oil. It’s part perfume, part dry-oil, part moisturizer. I cannot stop smelling it. I sneak off into my bathroom every few hours to get another whiff! I seriously cannot get enough.

HB_Jasmine_GlowingHydration_JasmineBodyOil_01_grande.jpg

You can find Herbivore Botanicals at Catbird, Sephora, and Birchbox, among many other retailers. It’s a Seattle-based company (Seattle is a city very dear to my heart) and everything they make is safe, non-toxic, and truly luxurious! (I also adore their Rose Lip Butter!)

Screen_Shot_2015-11-05_at_2.43.51_PM_large.png

2. Innersense Organic Beauty Color Radiance Daily Conditioner

Innersense black friday

We met the founders of this fantastic company at the Indie Beauty Expo in August. We loved them right away, and loved their products even more. I’ve been really enjoying this conditioner, especially, so I wrote to the PR person at Innersense to ask what, specifically, made it smell SO GOOD! Jasmine, she said. Of course!

Use code “THINKDIRTY” to get $10 off your purchase of Innersense on their website!

3. Rodin Olio Lusso Lip Balm Ring

Impulse buy alert! I cannot resist a new lip balm, and, as we’ve established above, I’m really into Jasmine. So this tiny ring of Lip Balm called out to me to the tune of $15 on Cyber Monday, when I got it for a discount at Catbirdnyc.com.

rodin_2.jpg

Of all the Jasmine products on this list, this one reminds me most of my beloved Granny. Again, that’s a good thing, not an old-lady thing. This Jasmine smell is the driest, not mixed with other lush florals, it’s demure and subtle.

If you try it and love it, the full size lip balm is also available for $34.rodin.jpg

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Oh, Jasmine!

  1. Thank you for including our Color Radiance Daily Conditioner in your favorite Jasmine beauty products! We’re honored to part of your top Jasmine selections.

  2. Pingback: Always something new to love! | Product Junkies Rehab

  3. Pingback: Prim Botanicals | Product Junkies Rehab

Leave a Reply

