Now I’m a believer (LOTUSWEI!)

posted by: Emily

I was skeptical.

I really wanted to believe in the revolution, because the promise is amazing.

“Be at your best all the time with Flower Remedies.”

Jordan and I met Katie Hess back in August at the first Indie Beauty Expo. She is enchantingly lovely, and radiates calm, positive energy. Sure, I thought. I want to be like that!
IMG_1037
I read more about Lotus Wei. I gifted some of the Aura Mists to my friends and family at the winter holidays. I was a fan, I guess.
But then… I happened to get a sample of Modern Mineral Makeup‘s lipgloss collaboration with Lotus Wei. I put it on my lips, took a deep breath, and…
Wow. It smelled fantastic. I had to have more. I couldn’t stop smelling it. And not only did it smell good, it filled me with a sense of well-being. I would put the lip gloss on at night before bed, even though I didn’t really need violet-pink lips to sleep, just to smell the scent!
MM_Violet_Rose_Lip_Gloss_1024x1024.jpg
When I discovered that the scent in the lipgloss is Lotus Wei’s Infinite Love, I knew I had to revisit Lotus Wei. I went to ABC Carpet and Home, where they have a stellar collection of natural and organic beauty brands, and sniffed the Infinite Love Anointing Oil. I was completely smitten.
Lotus Wei sent me one to use, and I can honestly say, it makes me feel happier and more at peace and calm!
I posted this on Instagram yesterday:
image1.PNG
And here’s what the caption said:

Dear @lotuswei, This potion is magic. Whenever I find myself grumpy and snapping at my kids for no reason, I get out my #infinitelove#anointingoil, put it on my pulse points, and take several deep breaths. Without fail, I return to my family with more patience, understanding, and, well, #love, than before. It is really helping me be the mom and person I mean to be. Thank you.

unnamed.jpg

And get this: the delicious scent ACTUALLY lasts LONGER than other natural perfumes I’ve tried! So in addition to getting new benefits from reapplying the recommended 5 times a day, the incredible scent really lingers in between!

We will definitely be writing more about Lotus Wei soon and often. There’s so much good to share. But for now, go check out their website for yourself: http://www.lotuswei.com/, and take the flower quiz on the Lotus Wei homepage. Find out what flowers you’re most attracted to and what it means! (Oh, I love personality quizzes!! They are what I loved most about teen fashion mags of the ’90s– RIP, Sassy!)

And, in case you didn’t notice, We’re on Instagram now! Please join us there, and follow us to find out about some BIG, upcoming giveaways!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

