Our First Giveaway! Sweet Beauty

Posted by: Emily

I have recently discovered chocolate. REAL chocolate– not M&Ms or Hershey’s Kisses. I’m talking about dark chocolate- something related to actual  Cacao bean. For years, I’ve been reading about dark chocolate’s health benefits: antioxidants, lowered blood pressure, increased serotonin levels, not to mention it’s a known aphrodisiac, but I didn’t try dark chocolate till a few months ago, and now I can’t go back! I recently tasted milk chocolate again and was surprised to find it tasted as fake and wrong as Splenda (which I am proud to say I gave up over 6 months ago!).

So when I was in Seattle, I had to visit the Theo Chocolate Factory, where they make amazing Organic, Fair Trade chocolate. I wanted to tour the factory but I was there around Valentine’s Day, and, needless to say, they’d been booked
for weeks. Oh, well, I’ll have to go again soon!

I didn’t let that stop me from checking out their store. Theo is “Proud to be the only Organic, Fair Trade, Bean-to-Bar Chocolate Factory in the United States” and it is awesome. I love their slogan, “Because Chocolate Grows on Trees.”

In addition to selling their incredible Chocolates, the Theo store also carries this great line of Organic Chocolate Spa Treatments, Sweet Beauty. In addition to the “highest quality ingredients found in nature,” they make their products using Theo
Chocolate!

Bonus: Check out Sweet Beauty’s blog for recipes, both for food and homemade spa treatments!

I’ve been using the Inspire Lip Confection ever since and I am hooked! Since I can’t eat chocolate all day, every day, this is a pretty great alternative! The smell is so uplifting– it makes me happy every time I put it on. And it’s a great lip moisturizer– helping me through the cold, dry, New York winter.

I love it so much, we’re giving one away to a lucky blog reader! All you have to do is sign up for Email Subscription on our site (on the right, under “Categories”) and then post in the comments section of this post and tell us your favorite natural or organic beauty product! If you don’t have a favorite yet, that’s okay! Just leave your name and tell us something you’d like to see on the blog! Want to be entered more than once? If you become our friend on Facebook, you get an extra entry, and if you follow us on Twitter, another extra entry! (Just be sure to tell us in the comments if you are following/friending us, so we can keep track of your extra entries!)

Tell your friends, spread the word, and enter the contest!! Contest closes Sunday, Feb. 28th at 11:59 pm Eastern, and we’ll announce the lucky winner on Monday!

26 Comments

Filed under Cool Companies We Love, Giveaways/Freebies/Discounts, Product Reviews, Travel

26 responses to “Our First Giveaway! Sweet Beauty

  1. Winniecooper

    Hi Ladies!

    Loving the blog! Learning about all of my natural/organic products from you so I don’t have any new ones to add…yet….but I am anxiously awaiting the best deodorant, Jordan! Adding you to twitter and facebook too so I will never be without you!

  2. Jamie

    So excited for the cool giveaway! You girls are doing an awesome job on your blog – I”m so impressed! You’ve even inspired me to branch out and try new natural make up products – so thanks! 🙂

    Jamie

  3. Love the site and am always anxious to read a new entry! I’ll be adding you to facebook so that others I know can check out your fantastic blog! Very inspiring!

  4. This site is so super cool! Love it! My favorite natural product is the Ole Henriksen african red tea face cleanser. It’s amazing!

  5. Alyssa

    Hello!
    Found you guys through the Scent Hive blog! I became a subscriber and a fan on FB!
    I have been into natural organic products for a couple years now and can’t begin to tell you a my favorite product but I can share my favorite natural skincare brand and that is MyChelle.. This is about the only brand I use when it comes to facial care! I think you both should definitely check them out and i would love to read your thoughts!

    • Jordan

      Welcome, Alyssa and thank you for reading!!!! I used to use MyChelle several years ago, and I loved the Fruit Enzyme cleanser. I should get back into their products because I remember loving that cleanser when I was about 24. Thanks for reminding me how great their products were! -Jordan

  6. Kim

    Hi Girls!

    I’m so impressed with your blog and I can’t wait to try all of these fun products (with the exception of Jordan’s deodorant!) I think you should both consider a career change to writing! Your posts are always so creative!

  7. HI ! I found you guys through twitter and I am so excited about your blog. I am a make up artist and blogger and I would love to add more organic beauty products to me kit! I am excited about your first contest!

    Currently my ABSOLUTE FAV organic products from BUNNY BUTT APOTHECARY! The Whipped Cream in Pirate Booty is the best best best!
    I picked it up at Arcadia Boutique in Philadelphia , PA. SOOOO FUN!
    http://bunnybuttapothecary.com/

    • Jordan

      Hi KatieRose! Ok, this line is sooooo hilarious! I want to check it out just because of the witty names. Might need to make a pilgrimage to Philly soon just to go check out this boutique! Thanks for introducing it to us, and for reading our blog!

  8. I’m still largely inorganic when it comes to cosmetics and treatment but as my skin ages (even more, alas :-0) I find myself giving organics and naturals a closer look.

    Chocolate, though – now you’re singing my song! Dark chocolate is the best and there are tons of organics out there, as you will find – and can you think of a better product to research?

    Great blog (I also found you via Scent Hive)! I’m really enjoying it!

  9. Cecilia

    Subscribed!

    First of all, I can say this isn’t rehab. 😉 Which I need really bad! LOL… I stopped unexpectantly at walgreens today, and was fortunate that I only had $54 in my purse. AND left my credit card at home by mistake.

    Anyways, what I was getting at was that I found a particular product that I like. “Yes To Cucumbers” body butter. It is 99.6% natural ingredients. For $12.96, you should see the impressive ingredient lineup! WOWZA!!! And most important to me, shea butter.

    Honestly, I feel natural ingredients work far superiorly to chemicals. Companies don’t use natural ones because it costs more. And my skin feels silky soft!

    • Jordan

      Thanks Cecilia! I’ve tried the Yes to Carrots body butter and really like it a lot, but have never tried the Yes to Cucumbers…will have to look into it!

      • Cecilia

        Well, I bough the bonus jar of the carrot version too that day… LOL…. And yes I like it! But I did notice that it didn’t say 99.6% natural on the jar like the cucumber body butter did.

        A drawback to the cucumber body butter is that they list alcohol 3 times. Groan… I guess that had to get the “cucumber cooling affect from something” But I do like its smell. This one does smell like cucumbers a bit.

  10. Nina

    Right now I’m using the EOS lip balm in Sweet Mint and I think it’s awesome! I’ve never used that many organic products in my life and I feel really good about using this lip balm.

    I follow you on twitter as nina0205. 🙂

    • Jordan

      Hey Nina! Lip balm is THE best place to start with natural/organic products since you end up directly eating it! I’ve been wanting to try these cute little egg-shaped lip balms…glad to hear you’re liking it! Thank you for reading and following on Twitter!

  11. Mita

    I look forward to checking your blog daily! It has made me look at all of my products in a new light.

    The frozen grapes for blemishes have been working very well for me. Thanks for the wonderful suggestions!!

    Mita

    • Jordan

      Oh, i’m so glad the frozen grape trick is working for you. My face has been breaking out recently and it’s all I can do not to rush out and go get my old trusty Proactiv!!!!!! Emily told me last night that she really likes the Juice Beauty organic blemish clearing serum, so I might go to Sephora and pick some of that up today (although it’s doing this disgusting snow/rain thing outside all day today which isn’t making me want to go back out there!)

  12. Hey ladies,

    LOVE this blog. It’s changing my life. A little trip to Whole Foods after my statistics class is becoming a a really nice part of my Tuesdays and Thursdays. I’ve just started trying some new natural-ish stuff (I’m still not exactly sure what I should be avoiding. I know parabens are bad, though, from you two).

    SO FAR, I’ve had good luck with earth essentials almond-aloe moisturizer. I found it at Whole Foods – it was on the cheaper end of facial moisturizers with spf. It’s working as well for me as Cetaphil used to, and that was suggested to me by a dermatologist. No weird sunscreen smell, either.

    Today I also found pressed powder from wet n’ wild that claims to be 100% natural. And it’s CHEAP! It might be too good to be true, but I’m pretty psyched to try it.

    Oh, and I’m a subscriber and a fan on Facebook.

    Keep up the great work!
    Brady

  13. Laney

    Sorry, I didn’t mean to submit the first one : P I subscribe AND my favorite beauty product(s) are from Kiss My Face – I love their Brightening Day Creme!

  14. Laney

    I follow on FB – Laney K : )

  15. Laney

    I follow on Twitter @fashionablegal : )

Leave a Reply

